Tuesday, 8 August 2017

North bengal university

The University of North Bengal was established by Act of the Legislature of West Bengal in 1962. It was the first university in the region. It served predominantly rural areas in six districts: DarjeelingJalpaiguriCooch BeharMaldahUttar Dinajpur and Dakshin Dinajpur.
In 2008, the University of Gour Banga was established and almost all the 28 colleges in MaldahUttar Dinajpur and Dakshin Dinajpur (with the exception of Raiganj University College) were affiliated to it.
In 2012-13, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University was established with all the colleges of Cooch Behar district and Alipurduar subdivision of Jalpaiguri district affiliated with it. The University of North Bengal has jurisdiction over the districts of Darjeeling and Jalpaiguri.

Share this

0 Comment to "North bengal university"

Post a Comment