Thursday, 5 April 2018

Indian wildlife protection act

                       Indian wildlife protection act

why salman khan find guilty

The Indian Government had passed the Indian Wildlife Protection Act in 1972. Its purpose was to restrict the trade of poaching, meat and skins of wildlife. It was revised in 2003. Then it was named Indian Wildlife Conservation (Amendment) Act 2002. Under this, penalties and penalties were hardened.

Where these laws apply These laws are not only for wild
animals, but also provide protection for the birds and plants listed. Although
it does not apply in Jammu and Kashmir. There they have their own wild law.

Provision in law
There are a total of six schedules. Which provides protection to wildlife in different ways.
Schedule-1 and Schedule-2- Its second part provides complete protection to wildlife. Under these, strict penalties for crimes are fixed.
Schedule-3 and Schedule-4- It also provides protection to wild animals, but penalties on hunting of animals and birds coming in this list are very few.
Schedule - 5 - This list covers those animals that can be hunted.
Sixth Schedule- It prohibits cultivation and planting of rare plants and trees.

What is the penalty
1. If the list is preyed on animals in another list two, then there is a provision of at least three years of jail, although this sentence can be extended up to seven years. At least ten thousand rupees can be fined.
Minimum punishment - three years
Maximum punishment - seven years
Minimum amount of penalty - Ten thousand rupees
Maximum penalty - 25 lakhs
Provision of similar punishment for the second time even after committing a crime. But at least the penalty can be up to Rs 25 thousand.

If you are in your house then it will be considered crime
Gathering animal skins or rugs is a crime. In which one can be fined between Rs. 25 lakhs.
New penalty penalties
Due to the growing prey of wild animals, the Ministry of Environment has proposed a new proposal. According to a report, 60 percent of the tigers live in the country, in which 78 tigers have been killed in the year 2015. So far, there is a provision of up to Rs 25,000 for hunting, but now it can be up to 50 lakhs

What is an inventory
- Schedule one contains 43 wild animals. In which there may be penalties under section 2, section 8, section 9, section 11, section 40, section 41, section 43, section 48, section 51, section 61 and section 62.
- From the list of pigs to various types of deer, monkeys, bears, gazelle, leopard, langur, wolf, fox, dolphin, wild cats, reptiles, big squirrel, penguin, rhinoceros, otters, bears, and Himalaya The names of many animals that go are included.
- There are several aquatic animals and reptiles in part two of schedule one.
- There are four parts of this schedule

What is the schedule two
On the prey of wild animals involved in this schedule, there is a provision for punishment under section 2, section 8, section 9, section 11, section 40, section 41 Section 43, section 48, section 51, section 61 and section 62.
- Part of this list includes several types of monkeys, langurs, sehi, wild dogs, chameleons etc.
- Part two of the list includes Agonautreschus Andrews, Amar Fuxi, Amar Elengfula, Bruchinus Aquatonis and many other types of animals.

Share this

0 Comment to "Indian wildlife protection act"

Post a Comment